Bates County Administration Building closed to public. Contact Phone Numbers listed here.

To the Citizens of Bates County:

Effective today, Wednesday, March 18, 2020 at 12:00pm the Bates County Administration Building will be closed to the public until further notice. This is an effort to help protect the public by reducing the chances of contact with the COVID-19 virus.
County Offices will still be able to meet most needs through alternative methods. The public will need to call the specific County office they have business with for direction on how to conduct business. Options may include by phone, fax, email, drop box, and curb service. Below is a list of phone numbers to reach your county offices.
Commissioners: 660.679.3371

Clerk (Marlene Wainscott): 660.679.3371

Treasurer (Jim Platt): 660.679.3341

Assessor (Roger Pruden): 660.679.3157

Recorder (Danyelle Baker): 660.679.3611

Surveyor (Bill Lethcho): 660.679.4031

Your elected officials care about your health and safety.  Be patient while they work together through this trying time.

From the desk of your Bates County Commissioners