Butler Bears XC Invitational Results and Thank You’s

Saturday was the very first cross country meet hosted by Butler HS! We started the morning completely covered in frost and 30 degrees, but turned out to be a great day for a race! All runners had to compete not only with each other, but “The Swamp” just 100 meters into the race followed quickly by a steeple chase pool. At first the rain two day before the race seemed like it would be a deterrent, but turned out to make the course that more memorable!
THANK YOU so much to all of our volunteers for the day!!! You have no idea how much your help makes a difference in having a successful meet. Thanks to: Nancy Sutton, Jake Duvall, Lauren Duvall, Val Craft, Carmen Behringer, Olivia Shafer, Frankie Jackson, Skylar Davenport, Lanie Kauffman, Sofia Oltremare, Dylan Randalls, Kennisen Hannah, Jessika Blaser, Talli Madison, Andrew Clutter, Rusty Campbell, and Danielle Rolph for their various jobs on the course! And to Betty Alvis, Alex Bush and the Problem Solvers for working the concession stand! It was a cold morning, but they all toughed it out and made this a great meet that many coaches and athletes look forward to coming back to next year. Also a big thank you to Prep Cast for covering the meet! I didn’t get to watch it, but I know coaches appreciated giving fans an opportunity to watch at home if they couldn’t make it. And to Heritage Tractor for donating the lead vehicle for the day.
This being our first race to host, I want to cover all results along with our own Butler Bears. The very first varsity winner to cross the finish line was Adrianna Mcgregor from Summit Christian with a time of 21:06. On the boys side, one of the top runners in the state, Daelen Ackley from El Dorado Springs came in at 16:50 for the win. Our first winning teams were Summit Christian for the girls and Stockton for the boys. Full results can be found here: https://mo.milesplit.com/meets/359592/results#.XaJ1DedKhHc
For the Butler Bears:
Varsity Girls13th – Korry Davis – 24:32 – Medaled21st – Brielle Campbell – 26:3632nd – Jakaila Rolph – 33:10
Varsity Boys31st – Patrick Bell – 20:2335th – Hunter Stevenson – 20:4036th – Zeke Martin – 20:5238th – John Buford – 21:0655th – Kordell Craft – 23:1758th – Brenden Campbell – 24:0161st – Josh Smith – 25:07TEAM – 8th Place
Next up we are right here back at HOME on Tuesday, October 15 hosting the Ozark Highlands Conference championships (teams include Buffalo, El Dorado Springs, Sherwood, and Warsaw). Here is the schedule of events:MS BOYS: 4:00 pm
MS GIRLS: 4:20 pm
JV BOYS & GIRLS: 5:45 pm

We hope to see you then!