Drexel 1996 Girls Basketball inducted to Missouri Sports Hall of Fame

The Missouri Sports Hall of Fame welcomed its Class of 2021 during the annual Basketball Luncheon, and it was quite the lineup for a ceremony presented by USA Mortgage-Kitrel Region.

With nearly 800 in attendance on Tuesday at the Oasis Hotel & Convention Center. Included in the attendees were the undefeated Drexel High School Girls 1996 State Championship team that were inducted into the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame.

Drexel High School Girls Basketball 1996 State Championship Team was coached by Brent Bartlett, the Drexel Lady Bobcats won the Class 1 state championship in 1996, finishing a perfect 31-0. The team featured BryAnn Cook Middleton, Jenny Still Wheeler, Lindsay Mills Douglas, Christi Russell Shannon, Stephany Dawson Spiker. Drexel’s 1996 girls’ basketball roster also featured Tanya Bailey Thompson, Adrianne Cook Lane, Lesley Mayfield McClure, Brooke Hettinger Spinks, Amy Fink Basore and Amy Seuferling. Middleton and Spiker were named All-State and all-district.

Congratulation to the Drexel Lady Bobcats 1996 undefeated girls basketball team for their induction into the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame.

Subscribe to 921News

Enter your email address to subscribe to 921News and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 264 other subscribers

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Resize text-+=