Harrisonville Wall of Fame

Foundation inducts three into Distinguished Alumni Wall of Fame

The Harrisonville Public School Foundation, in partnership with the Harrisonville School District, inducted Harrisonville High School alumni Dr. Lynthia Andrews Bowman, Scott A. Mathes, and Lieutenant Colonel Jared Britz into the Distinguished Alumni Wall of Fame on February 10.

Dr. Andrews Bowman graduated from HHS in 1968 and was honored as a leader in the field of hospital and prehospital emergency medicine.

1981 HHS graduate Scott Mathes was recognized for his work in emergency services and volunteer efforts in the community.

Finally, Lt. Col. Jared Britz, class of 1999, was honored for his service to our country and leadership in the United States Army.

They were inducted between Courtwarming basketball games and honored during a reception in the high school library which was open to the public.