Local Football Conference Update

There are lots of changes on the football scene this fall, and not just because of Covid-19. The Western Missouri Conference (WEMO) which once dominated Class 1 football is now an 8-man football conference. Many teams of the old WEMO return to this new 8-man football conference. The new conference contains Archie, Drexel, Jasper, Liberal, Osceola, Rich Hill, and Appleton City.

Adrian and Midway have left to join the revived West Central Conference which contains 2 divisions, East and West. The East division consists of Cole Camp, Lincoln, Slater, Tipton, and Windsor. While the West Division teams are Adrian, Crest Ridge, Lone Jack, Midway, and Wellington-Napoleon.