Scholarship winners at Harrisonville High School

Congratulations to seven Harrisonville High School students who have earned scholarships through the KC Scholars program!

Five juniors have been selected as recipients of a Traditional Scholarship worth up to $50,000. Leah Bartlett, Maria Cesonis, Piper Foreman, Chloe Shepard, and Skyla Thresher have earned the scholarships.

Two Harrisonville High School freshmen have earned the $1,400 College Savings Match Scholarships. They are Desarae Baker and Miranda Fisher.

The KC Scholarship program was started by the Kauffman Foundation and provides scholarships to 9th and 11th graders, as well as adult learners.

Subscribe to 921News

Enter your email address to subscribe to 921News and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 244 other subscribers

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest